Contacts‎ > ‎

Directory of English Departments

Alamance Community College
(Alamance County/Central Region)
Anne Helms, Department Head , English Department 336-506-4206
anne.helms@alamancecc.edu
Catherine Johnson, Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences 336-506-4237
cathy.johnson@alamancecc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 8000
Graham, NC 27253-8000
Courier 17-49-01
Telephone: 336-578-2002
FAX 336-578-1987
 
Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
(Buncombe County/Western Region)
Ellen Perry, Chair, Department of English and Communications 828-398-7829
ellenjperry@abtech.edu
Beth Stewart, Dean, Arts & Sciences 828-398-7650 bethstewart@abtech.edu
Faculty Directory 340 Victoria Road
Asheville, NC 28801
Courier: 12-64-01
Telephone: 828-254-1921
Fax: 828-251-6355
 
Beaufort County Community College
(Beaufort County/Eastern Region)
Dixon Boyles, Chairperson, Arts & Sciences Division 252-946-6194/6223 dixonb@beaufortccc.edu
Dell Enecks, Lead Instructor, Developmental Studies 252-946-6194/6261 delle@beaufortccc.edu
Faculty Directory 5337 Highway 264 East
PO Box 1069
Washington, NC 27889
Courier: 16-03-01
Telephone: 252-946-6194
Fax: 252-946-0271
 
Bladen Community College
(Bladen County/Eastern Region)
 Joyce Bahhouth, Dean of Arts and Sciences 910-879-5540 jbahhouth@bladencc.edu
Faculty Directory 7418 Highway 41 West
PO Box 266
Dublin, NC 28332
Telephone: 910-862-2164
Fax: 910-862-3484
 
Blue Ridge Community College
(Transylvania County/Western Region)
Caren Kessler, Department Head of English 828 694-1863
David Davis, Division Director for Arts & Sciences 828 694-1845 daviddav@blueridge.edu
Faculty Directory Route 2, Box 133-A
Flat Rock, NC 28731
Courier: 06-76-01
Telephone: 828-692-3572
Fax: 828-692-2441
 
Brunswick Community College
(Brunswick County/Eastern Region)
 Kelley Evans, Chair, Developmental Education 910-755-7476 evansk@brunswickcc.edu
 Robert Rogan, Chair of Fine Arts & Humanities Department 910-755-7365 roganr@brunswickcc.edu
Jennifer Woodard, Dean of Arts and Sciences 910-755-7342 simpsonj@brunswick.edu
Robert Pontious, Lead Instructor of Reading and Writing 910-755-7483 pontiousr@brunswick.edu
Faculty Directory 50 College Road, NE
PO Box 30
Supply, NC 28462
Courier: 04-24-01
Telephone: 910-754-6900
Fax: 910-754-7805


Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute
(Caldwell County/Western Region)
Nancy Risch, Coordinator Developmental English 828-726-2234 nancyr@cccti.edu
Paula Rash, Coordinator English Department 828-726-2321 prash@cccti.edu
Faculty Directory 2855 Hickory Boulevard
Hudson, NC 28638
Courier: 15-26-22
Telephone: 828-726-2200
Fax: 828-726-2489
 
Cape Fear Community College
(New Hanover County/Eastern Region)
Jill Lahnstein, Chair, English Department 910-362-7007 jlahnstein@cfcc.edu
Orangel Daniels, Dean, Arts and Sciences 910-362-7129 odaniels@cfcc.edu
Faculty Directory 411 North Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
Courier: 04-12-06
Telephone: 910-362-7000
Fax: 910-763-2279
 
Carteret Community College
(Carteret County/Eastern Region)
Sharon Mills, Division Director, Arts and Sciences 252-222-6233 sbm@carteret.edu
Fran Emory, Vice President for Instruction 252-222-6144 emoryf@carteret.edu
Faculty Directory 3505 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
Courier: 11-12-08
Telephone: 252-247-6000
Fax: 252-247-2514
 
Catawba Valley Community College
(Catawba County/Western Region)
Arlene Neal, Department Head, English 828-327-7000, x. 4417
aneal@cvcc.edu
     
Faculty Directory 2550 US Highway 70, SE
Hickory, NC 28602
Courier: 09-72-01
Telephone: 828-327-7000
Fax: 828-327-7000
 
Central Carolina Community College
(Lee County/Central Region)
Mark Hall, Lead Instructor of Humanities 919-718-7422 mhall@cccc.edu
Ty Stumpf, Department Chair of Humanities 919-718-7376 jstumpf@cccc.edu
Faculty Directory 1105 Kelly Drive
Sanford, NC 27330
Courier: 14-43-14
Telephone: 919-775-5401
Fax: 919-718-7378
 
Central Piedmont Community College
(Mecklenburg County/Western Region)
Patricia Bostian, Discipline Chair, ENG 112, 113 704-330-4397 Patricia.Bostian@cpcc.edu
Rebecca Fagan, Discipline Chair, ENG 111 704-330-4235 Rebecca.Fagan@cpcc.edu
 Lisa Foley, Discipline Chair, Reading 704-330-6273 Lisa.Foley@cpcc.edu
 Marsi Franceschini, Discipline Chair, Developmental English 704-330-7259 Marsi.Franceschini@cpcc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 35009
Charlotte, NC 28235
Courier: 05-18-40
Telephone: 704-330-6506
Fax: 704-330-6644
 
Cleveland Community College
(Cleveland County/Western Region)
 Scott Temple, Discipline Coordinator, English/Reading 704-669-4048 templesc@clevelandcc.edu
Barbara Taylor, Department Head, Liberal Arts 704-484-4061 taylor@clevelandcommunitycollege.edu
Barbara Romich, Dean of Arts & Sciences 704-484-4093 romichb@clevelandcommunitycollege.edu
Faculty Directory 137 South Post Road
Shelby, NC 28150
Courier: 06-52-04
Telephone: 704-484-4000
Fax: 704-484-4036
 
Coastal Carolina Community College
(Onslow County/Eastern Region)
Kelly Terzaken, Division Chair, English 910-938-6131 terzakenk@coastalcaronlina.edu
Faculty Directory 444 Western Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28546
Courier: 11-07-26
Telephone: 910-455-1221
Fax: 910-455-7027
 
College of the Albemarle
(Albemarle County/Eastern Region)

Dean Roughton, Department Chair, Chair, Languages and Literature Department 252-335-0821/2213 droughton@albemarle.edu
Faculty Directory 1208 North Road Street
P.O. Box 2327
Elizabeth City, NC 27906
Courier: 10-39-32
Telephone: 252-335-0821
Fax: 252-335-2011
 
Craven Community College
(Craven County/Eastern Region)
Betty Hatcher , Dean, Liberal Arts & University Transfer 252-638-3745 hatcherb@cravencc.edu
Faculty Directory 800 College Court
New Bern, NC 28562
Courier: 16-62-01
Telephone: 252-638-4131
Fax: 252-638-4232
 
Davidson County Community College
(Davidson County/Central Region)
Mark Branson, Dean, Arts, Sciences, and Education 336-249-8186/6348 mbranson@davidsonccc.edu
 Jody Lawrence, Associate Dean, Arts, Sciences, and Education 336-249-6374 jdlaw@davidsoncc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 1287
Lexington, NC 27293
Courier: 13-53-20
Telephone: 336-249-8186
Fax: 336-248-6045
 
Durham Technical Community College
(Durham County/Central Region)
Janel Mays, Discipline Chair, English 919-536-8028 maysj@durhamtech.edu
Thomas Gould, Dean, Arts, Sciences, and University Transfer Program 919-686-3343 gouldt@durhamtech.edu
English/Communication Faculty Directory 1637 Lawson Street
PO Drawer 11307
Durham, NC 27703
Courier: 17-21-01
Telephone: 919-686-3300
Fax: 919-686-3693
 
Edgecombe Community College
(Edgecombe County/Eastern Region)
Carlene Bateman. Department Chair, English/Humanities 252-823-5166/234 batemanc@edgecombe.edu
Faculty Directory 2009 West Wilson Street
Tarboro, NC 27886
Courier: 07-51-11
Telephone: 252-823-5166
Fax: 252-823-6817
 
Fayetteville Technical Community College
(Cumberland County/Central Region)
Lonnie Griffin, Division Chair, Social Sciences, Humanities, English, & Communication (910) 678-8400
griffinl@faytechcc.edu
Karis King, Division Chair, English (910) 678-8400
kingk@faytechcc.edu
Faculty Directory 2201 Hull Road
PO Box 35236
Fayetteville, NC 28303-0236
Courier: 14-51-41
Telephone: 910-678-8400
Fax: 910-678-6600
 
Forsyth Technical Community College
(Forsyth County/Central Region)
Yolanda Wilson, Dean, Humanities and Social Science Division 336-734-7251 ywilson@forsythtech.edu
Faculty Directory 2100 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem NC 27103
Courier: 13-05-01
Telephone: 336-723-0371
Fax: 336-761-6173
 
Gaston College
(Gaston County/Western Region)
Joe Argent, Chairperson, Arts & Communitcation 704-922-6324 argent.joe@gaston.edu
Stephanie Osbourne, Coordinator, Writing Center 704-922-6324 osbourne.stephanie@gaston.edu
Dewey Dellinger, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs 704-922-6310 Dellinger.Dewey@gaston.edu
Faculty Directory 201 Highway 321 South
Dallas, NC 28034
Courier: 06-33-01
Telephone: 704-922-6200
Fax: 704-922-6440

Guilford Technical Community College
(Guilford County/Central Region)
Jo Ann Buck, Chair, English/Humanities Department 336-334-4822/2489 jmbuck@gtcc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 309
Jamestown, NC 27282
Courier: 13-29-01
Telephone: 336-334-4822
Fax: 336-454-2510
 
Halifax Community College
(Halifax County/Eastern Region)
Charles Wilkinson, Department Head, English 252-536-6370 cwilkinson293@halifaxcc.edu
Faculty Directory P.O. Drawer 809
Weldon, NC 27890
Courier: 07-47-01
Telephone: 252-536-2551
Fax: 252-536-4144
 
Haywood Community College
(Haywood County/Western Region)
 Matt Heimburg, Program Manager, English and Humanities 828-627-4579 mheimburg@haywood.edu
Steven Heulett, Department Chair 828-627-4575 sheulett@haywood.edu
Faculty Directory Freedlander Drive
Clyde, NC 28721
Courier: 08-10-01
Telephone: 828-627-2821
Fax: 828-627-3606
 
Isothermal Community College
(Rutherford County/Western Region)
Kathy Ackerman, Dean of Arts and Sciences 828-286-3636/306 kackerman@isothermal.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 804
Spindale, NC 28160
Courier: 06-63-04
Telephone: 828-286-3636
Fax: 828-286-1120
 
James Sprunt Community College
(Duplin County/Eastern Region)
Andy Cavenaugh, General Education/College Transfer Contact Person 910-296-2480 acavenaugh@jamessprunt.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 398
Kenansville, NC 28349
Courier: 11-20-10
Telephone: 910-296-2400
Fax: 910-296-1636

Johnston Community College
(Johnston County/Central Region)
Louise Deaton, Arts and Sciences Department Chair 919-209-2040 deatonl@johnstoncc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 2350
Smithfield, NC 27577
Courier: 01-65-35
Telephone: 919-934-3051
Fax: 919-934-2823
 
Lenoir Community College
(Lenoir County/Eastern Region)
Melissa Byrd, Writing Center Coordinator 252-527-6223/930 mbyrd@lenoircc.edu
Christine Bates, English Program Chair 252-527-6223/933 crbates62@lenoircc.edu
Faculty Directory P.O. Box 188
Kinston, NC 28501
Courier: 01-23-27
Telephone: 252-527-6223
Fax: 252-527-1199
 
Martin Community College
(Martin County/Eastern Region)
Karen Peebles, English Instructor 252-792-1521/217 kpeebles@martincc.edu
Barbara Daly, Department Chair of College Transfer 252-792-1521 bmdaly@martincc.edu
Faculty Directory Kehukee Park Road
Williamston, NC 27892
Courier: 10-81-09
Telephone: 252-792-1521
Fax: 252-792-4425
 
Mayland Community College
(Mitchell County/Western Region)
Beth Mitchell, Dean of Arts and Sciences 828-766-1301 bmitchell@mayland.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 547
Spruce Pine, NC 28777
Courier: 12-70-01
Telephone: 828-765-7351
Fax: 828-765-0728
 
McDowell Technical Community College
(McDowell County/Western Region)
Heather Hoyle, Dean of Educational Programs 828-652-0656 hhoyle@mail.mcdowell.cc.nc.us
Faculty Directory 54 College Drive
Marion, NC 28752
Courier: 12-91-03
Telephone: 828-652-6021
Fax: 828-652-1014
 
Mitchell Community College
(Iredell County/Western Region)
Roxanne Newton, Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts Division 704-878-4319 rnewton@mitchellcc.edu
Faculty Directory  500 West Broad Street
Statesville, NC 28677
Courier: 09-32-08
Telephone: 704-878-3200
Fax: 704-878-3330
 
Montgomery Community College
(Montgomery County/Central Region)
Donna Beverly, Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences Department; Program Head, Developmental Studies 910-576-6222/230 beverlyd@montgomery.edu
Mary Chesson, Vice President of Instruction 910-576-6222/308 chessonm@montgomery.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 787
Troy, NC 27371
Courier: 03-97-20
910-576-6222
Fax: 910-576-2176
 
Nash Community College
(Nash County/Eastern Region)
Mike Latham, Dean of Instruction and Chief Program Officer (252) 451-8327 mlatham@nashcc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 7488
Old Carriage Road
Rocky Mount, NC 27804-0488
Courier: 07-70-01
Telephone: 252-443-4011
Fax: 252-443-0828
 
Pamlico Community College
(Pamlico County/Eastern Region)
Marti Hunter, Chair of Basic Skills and Developmental Education 252-249-1851 mhunter@pamlicocc.edu
Pamela Flannery, Instructor of English 252-249-1851 pflannery@pamlicocc.edu
Faculty Directory Highway 306 South
Grantsboro, NC 28529
Telephone: 252-249-1851
Fax: 252-249-2377

Piedmont Community College
(Person County/Central Region)
Michael Dossett, Vice President for Instruction and Student Development 404-679-4501  dossetm@piedmontcc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 1197
Roxboro, NC 27573
Courier: 02-32-10
Telephone: 336-599-1181
Fax: 336-597-3817
 
Pitt Community College
(Pitt County/Eastern Region)
Sue Jefferson, Chair, English & Humanities Department 252-493-7272 sjeffers@email.pittcc.edu
Hilda Barrow, Developmental Studies Department Chair 252-493-7416 hbarrow@email.pittcc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Drawer 7007
Greenville, NC 27834
Courier: 01-45-28
Telephone: 252-321-4200
Fax: 252-321-4401
 
Randolph Community College
(Randolph County/Central Region)
Dacia Murphy-Price, Department Head, English and Reading 336-633-0328 dmprice@randolph.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 1009
Asheboro, NC 27204
Courier: 13-65-20
Telephone: 336-633-0200
Fax: 336-629-4695
 
Richmond Community College
(Richmond County/Central Region)
 Kevin Parsons, Department Chair   910-410-1918 kevinp@richmondcc.edu
 Linda Pridgen, Assistant Professor and Department Chair, English and Reading 910-410-1861 lindap@richmondcc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 1189
Hamlet, NC 28345
Courier: 03-80-03
Telephone: 910-410-1700
Fax: 910-582-7028
 
Roanoke-Chowan Community College
(Hertford County/Eastern Region)
 Dee Dee Oakey, Department Chair, English/Developmental English 252-826-1287 oakeyd@roanokechowan.edu
Rita Rogers, Division Director, College Transfer/Arts and Sciences 252-862-1205 rogersri@roanokechowan.edu
Bruce Johnson, Dean of Curriculum Programs 252-862-1310 johnsonb@roanokechowan.edu
Faculty Directory 109 Community College Road
Ahoskie, NC 27910
Courier: 10-11-10
Telephone: 252-862-1200
Fax: 252-862-2210
 
Robeson Community College
(Robeson County/Central Region)
Crystal Q. Edmonds, Department Chair, English/Humanities 910-272-3362 cedmonds@robeson.cc.nc.us
Barbara Walters, Assistant Vice President, College Transfer   bmwalters@robeson.cc.nc.us
Faculty Directory PO Box 1420
Lumberton, NC 28359
Courier: 14-93-02
Telephone: 910-738-7101
Fax: 910-618-5685
 
Rockingham Community College
(Rockingham County/Central Region)
 Robert Brandon, Department Chair, English  brandonr@rockinghamcc.edu
Joyce Russell, Department Chair, Basic Skills and Developmental Studies 336-342-4261/ 2235 russelj@rockinghamcc.edu
Barbara Marshall, Program Coordinator, Developmental English and Reading
MarshallB@rockinghamcc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 38
Wentworth, NC 27375
Courier: 02-23-05
Telephone: 336-342-4261
Fax: 336-349-9986
 
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
(Rowan County/Western Region)
Jenny Beaver, Division Chair, English, Developmental Reading and English, and ACA 704-216-3797 jenny.beaver@rccc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 1595
Salisbury, NC 28145-1595
Courier: 05-32-03
Telephone: 704-637-0760
Fax: 704-637-6642
 
Sampson Community College
(Sampson County/Eastern Region)
Carole Phipps, Division Chair, Arts and Sciences 910-592-8081/5505 cphipps@sampsoncc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Drawer 318
Clinton, NC 28329
Courier: 11-34-32
Telephone: 910-592-8081
Fax: 910-592-8048
 
Sandhills Community College
(Moore County/Central Region)
Susan Grine , Chair, Department English & Humanities 910-695-3876 grines@sandhills.edu
Ron Layne, Dean of Instruction 910-695-3868 layner@sandhills.edu
Faculty Directory 3985 Airport Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374
Courier: 03-43-01
Telephone: 910-692-6185
Fax: 910-692-6918

Southeastern Community College
(Columbus County/Eastern Region)
Kevin Bratton, Dean of Arts and General Education 910-642-7141/233 Kevin.Bratton@sccnc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 151
Whiteville, NC 28472
Courier: 04-22-24
Telephone: 910-642-7141
Fax: 910-642-5658
 
South Piedmont Community College
(Union County/Central Region)
Tammy Frailly, Department Chair, English   704-290-5829 tfrailly@spcc.edu
Faculty Directory Hwy. 74 East/PO Box 126
Polkton, NC 28135
Courier 03-83-01
Telephone: 704-272-7635
Fax: 704-272-8904
 
Southwestern Community College
(Jackson County/Western Region)
Owen Gibby, Englsih Instructor and English/Humanities Department Chair 828-339-4314 OwenG@southwesterncc.edu
Jennifer Hippensteel, Writing Across the Curriculum Coordinator 828-339-4264 jb_hippensteel@southwesterncc.edu
Faculty Directory 447 College Drive
Sylva, NC 28779
Courier: 08-23-14
Telephone: 828-586-4091
Fax: 828-586-3129
 
Stanly Community College
(Stanly County/Central Region)
Mary Elaine S. Nelson, English Program Head 704-991-0244 mnelson7454@stanly.edu
Claudia Gresham-Shelton, College Transfer/AA Program Head 704-991-0307 cgresham-shelton5647@stanly.edu
Faculty Directory 141 College Drive
Albemarle, NC 28001
Courier: 03-20-03
Telephone: 704-982-0121
Fax: 704-982-0819
 
Surry Community College
(Surry County/Western Region)
Darin Cozzens, Chairperson, English/Communications 336-386-3464 cozzzensd@surry.edu
Connie Wolfe, Dean of Arts and Sciences 336-386-3220 wolfec@surry.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 304
Dobson, NC 27017
Courier: 09-91-01
Telephone: 336-386-8121
Fax: 336-386-8951
 
Tri-County Community College
(Cherokee County/Western Region)






Faculty Directory PO Box 40
4600 East US 64
Murphy, NC 28906
Courier: 08-53-06
Telephone: 828-837-6810
Fax: 828-837-3266
 
Vance-Granville Community College
(Vance County/Central Region)
David Wyche, Department Chair, English 252-738-3364 wyche@vgcc.edu
Faculty Directory PO Box 917
Henderson, NC 27536
Courier: 07-20-01
Telephone: 252-738-2061
Fax: 919-430-0460
 
Wake Technical Community College
(Wake County/Central Region)
Rebecca Neagle, Administrative Department Head, English
Jeralyn Valdillez, Associate Department Head, English
919-532-5221 rlneagle@waketech.edu
jvvaldillez@waketech.edu
Diane Loder, Dean of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences 919-662-5522 delodder@waketech.edu

Faculty Directory

9101 Fayetteville Road
Raleigh, NC 27603
Courier: 14-79-01
Telephone: 919-662-3400
Fax: 919-779-3360
 
Wayne Community College
(Wayne County/Eastern Region)
Danny Rollins, Language and Communication Department Head 919-735-5152/332 dannyr@waynecc.edu
Faculty Directory Caller Box 8002
Goldsboro, NC 27533
Courier: 01-13-20
Telephone: 919-735-5152
Fax: 919-736-3204
 
Western Piedmont Community College
(Burke County/Western Region)
Paul Wardzinski, Coordinator/Instructor - English, Humanities/Social Sciences 828-438-6190 pwardzinski@wpcc.edu
Mary Charlotte Safford, Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences 828-438-6198 mcsafford@wpcc.edu
Faculty Directory 1001 Burkemont Avenue
Morganton, NC 28655
Courier: 15-06-01
Telephone: 828-438-6000
Fax: 828-438-6015
 
Wilkes Community College
(Wilkes County/Western Region)
Blair Hancock, Dean, Arts & Sciences Division 336-838-6230 blair.hancock@wilkescc.edu
Julie Mullis, Chair, Humanities and Communication 336-838-6502 julie.mullis@wilkescc.edu
Faculty Directory 1328 Collegiate Drive
Wilkesboro, NC 28697
Courier: 15-11-04
Telephone: 336-838-6100
Fax: 336-838-6277
 
Wilson Community College
(Wilson County/Eastern Region)






Faculty Directory PO Box 4305
902 Herring Avenue
Wilson, NC 27893
Courier: 01-51-04
Telephone: 252-291-1195
Fax: 252-243-7148
 
   
   
Comments